Back to Heart FM…

I know my blog has been a bit bare recently and I apologise for the lack of posts, but let’s kick this back off with some more work experience from Heart FM Sussex & Surrey over the summer. I went back to the Heart office in Portslade for a week in July.

I helped the news team out at Heart Sussex & Surrey and also Kent during the Olympic Torch relay. This involved me interviewing torchbearers, amongst other interviewees for our other local stories. I also kept the websites up to date and wrote stories for the bulletins daily for all outputs.

Once again I had a fantastic time there with the team and loved being back.

I also recorded two more demos – which are definitely the best ones I have done so far thanks to more coaching from the Heart team. Give them a listen below!

Heart FM Kent Demo

Heart FM Sussex Demo

This entry was posted in Radio, Work Experience and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment